Meet Our Counselors

Gina Furano

Gina Furano 914.831.0317 • gfurano@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: I love being able to help students identify a specific career path that will empower them to reach their long term goals.

Why CW is great?: CW is a truly student centered organization. Everything begins and ends with what is in the best interests of our students.

Our team is Engaging!

 
James Sanders
 

James Sanders 914.831.0376 • jsanders@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: I build relationships with my students, try to understand their needs and wants before, during and after they are admitted to The College of Westchester.

Why CW is great?: Commitment is offering a quality education that enchances our graduates' lives to ultimately achieve their goals.

Our team is Astounding!

 
Joan Williams

Joan Williams 914.831.0307 • jwilliams@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: Service to others is the greatest reward there is.

Why CW is great?: Commitment to offering an education that empowers graduates to achieve their goals.

Our team is Dynamic!

 
La-Keisha Smith

La-Keisha Smith 914.831.0352 • lsmith@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: Being able to make a positive change in someone's life is the best reward.

Why CW is great?: We truly are dedicated to seeing our students succeed.

Our team is Compassionate!

 
Maria Gangi

Maria Gangi 913.831.0350 • mgangi@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: I'm helping to change people's lives; no better way to give back.

Why CW is great?: We truly care and are dedicated to our student's success.

Our team is Caring!


 

Randessa Atherly 913.831.0346 • ratherly@cw.edu

Why I find my job rewarding?: I have the opportunity to be instrumental in changing lives. A lot of what we do is helping each student take hold and make choices that can better their future. It is very gratifying to know the information and guidance I share with prospective students actually impact their decisions and can be a catalyst for change in their lives.

Why CW is great?: CW is great because of its’ student centered environment, focused curriculum, and community oriented atmosphere. In one brief sentence…CW cares!

Our team is Dynamic!